China AttractionsChina Attractions
Forgot password?

Mount Wutai

Mount Wutai

Mount Wutai
Monday - Sunday -> 06:30-20:00
CNY 168
2-3天 (Suggested)

Other names Wutai Shan, Qingliang Shan, Five Terrance Mountain, Five Plateau MountainThe name of Wutai means “Five(Wu) Terrace(Tai)”, they refer to the five peaks of the Wutai mountain. Mount Wutai, located in Shanxi, which is west of Beijing, has the highest peaks in Northern China where all of the five peaks reach over 3000m. It was also the northernmost of China’s four sacred Buddhist mountains, where the other three were Emei Shan, Putuo Shan and Jiuhua Shan. Mount Wutai has been the origin of Buddhist veneration when the religion was spread in China, it was also believed to be the home for one of the Buddha’s disciples – Bodhisattva of Wisdom, Manjusri (Wenshu in Chinese). In 2009, with the long history of Buddhist monasteries from 1st century to 19th century and the scared environs, Mount Wutai was officially inscribed as a world cultural heritage by UNESCO.

Opening Hours and Tickets of Mount Wutai

Entrance fees

AreaSeasonVisitorFee (CNY)
All AreaApr - OctAdult168
All AreaNov - MarAdult140

Guest Reviews (0 reviews)

1 - 5

Mount Wutai Wutai,

Your overall Rating of this property